A Brush with Me

Posted: June 16, 2013 in Storytime
Tags: , , , , ,

When I was still with my first band The Dark, one time I was getting some booze at the local liquor store, and while I was standing in an aisle, a fine-looking woman approached me with a set of eyes that just screamed “lustful fan.” She walked right up to me and said “Hey … you’re the guy from that band, right? What’s the name … hmm, oh, oh, oh, THE DARK, right?!?” My hormone levels went through the roof – I was so excited that I almost peed my pants. After a few more moments of her stroking my … ego, her boyfriend came out from hiding. It was my friend Craig :-/

Leave a Reply

