Local Music – Daniel Wolfe

Posted: August 4, 2013 in Music
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I worked for two years at a company in San Francisco called Slide before we were bought by Google in 2010. In my time there, I climbed the QA ladder all the way to manager, and as manager, I was in charge of hiring new people. One of the people that came through our door was Daniel Wolfe. Even he wasn’t sure why his resume ended up on my desk, but job opportunities aside, his musical resume captured me more than anything else.

Daniel and I had both released two albums at the time of his interview. Three years later, we’ve both released five albums. His music is electronic, with a lot more guitar than my own (depending on the album), and he does sing on quite a few songs. He has teamed up with the Fractal Foundation numerous times for videos … in fact, he has an album called Best of Fractal Music, Volume 1. Those videos inspired me to make a fractal video of my own – Awareness. I recall listening to his music and thinking “Why can’t I write music this good?” Others may have different opinions about it, but I suppose it’s part of the extra critical ear I hold to my own creations.

At any rate, I just wanted to tell you about Daniel Wolfe’s music. Although the title of the blog entry says “Local Music,” you should know that Daniel has moved to Russia, so he’s not exactly local to me … but he might be local to you! Give his music a shot. You never know what you might like.

CoverFractalWeb3-300x300

Leave a Reply

