Heavier Side of The Dark

Posted: October 2, 2013 in My Music
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Just today, a coworker asked me when my next album was coming out. He was happy to hear that I am currently working on it, and *I* am happy to say that one song is 95% complete. The “album” is an EP, actually, the sibling to Lighter Side of The Dark, which I released earlier this year. This one, probably obviously, will have faster, heavier, more thumping tunes. After Sansbeat, I was dying to write a song with drums in it, so you can be sure that there will be no shortage of rhythm on this EP.

I took the summer to write this blog as a way to stay engaged with music while my music-writing mind took a break, and now you can expect the opposite. Once I start sinking into the writing and recording process, I’ll likely make a lot fewer entries, but I hope the result will be worth the wait, and maybe … just maybe … the two EPs together will make a fine sandwich. My own McDLT! Keep the hot side hot and the cool side cool.

Rock out.

fire isolated over black background

Leave a Reply

